Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Middle School, King Cobras

Logo Title

Sports

Athletics at King Policy

Students must be in good standing in grades, attendance and behavior in the quarter or quarters they are participating in sports. This includes the quarter in which they signed up for the sport.

Intramural participation is a privilege. It is an honor to represent the school at competitions. However, our primary commitment is to the academic success of each student. Therefore, a standard has been set which is consistent with that goal.

FALL SPORTS

  • Co-ed Volleyball Try Outs start - Beginning September
  • Co-ed Volleyball Season - End of September/Beginning October
  • Games are usually on Wednesdays 3:30-5:00
  • Co-ed Flag Football Try Outs start - Beginning September
  • Co-ed Flag Football Season - End of September/Beginning October
  • Games are usually on Wednesdays 3:45-5:45

WINTER SPORTS

  • Girls and Boys Basketball Try Outs start- End of November/Beginning December
  • Girls and Boys Basketball Season- Mid-end of January
  • Girls and Boys Soccer Try Out start- End of February/Beginning March
  • Girls and Boys Soccer Season- Beginning March
  • Games are usually on Wednesdays 3:30-5:30

SPRING SPORTS

  • Co-ed Softball Try Outs start- End of February/Beginning of March
  • Co-ed Softball Season- End of March
  • Games are usually on Wednesdays 3:30-5:00

Downloadable Calendars

Sports Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Thu, Jul 11
Fri, Jul 12
Sat, Jul 13
Sun, Jul 14
Mon, Jul 15
Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
Thu, Jul 18
Fri, Jul 19
Sat, Jul 20
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Wed, Jul 24
Thu, Jul 25
Fri, Jul 26
Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Middle School - Sports Calendar

.