Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Middle School, King Cobras

Logo Title

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email

Darrell Daniels

Principal

(510) 723-3120 ext. 42102

dd521@husd.k12.ca.us
George Mitsopoulos Assistant Principal (510) 723-3120 ext. 42104 gmitsopoulos@husd.k12.ca.us
Becky Ridgeway Office Manager (510) 723-3120 ext. 42103 bridgeway@husd.k12.ca.us
Patricia Gullette Attendance Clerk (510) 723-3120 ext. 42105 pgullette@husd.k12.ca.us
Sandra Tejeda Attendance Clerk (510) 723-3120 ext. 42111 satejeda@husd.k12.ca.us

Support Personnel

Directory Title Phone Email

Vacant

School Counselor

(510) 723-3120 ext. 42123

 

Jonas Alvarez

School Counselor

(510) 723-3120 ext. 42124

jalvarez@husd.us

Adilene Martinez

Community School Specialist (510) 723-3120 ext. 42121 am1158@husd.us
Wandra Williams Family Engagement Specialist (510) 723-3120 ext. 42132 ww2011@husd.us
Laura Aguilera Bilingual Para (510) 723-3120 ext. 42505 laaguilera@husd.us

Math

(Math Website)

Directory Phone Email

Thelma Pickerell

(510) 723-3120 ext. 42232

lrodriguez@husd.us

Aaron Thompson

(510) 723-3120 ext. 42226

athompson@husd.us

Jami Jorgensen

(510) 723-3120 ext. 42230

jjorgensen@husd.us

Johann Henry

(510) 723-3120 ext. 42231

jh203@husd.us
Benjamin Leon (510) 723-3120 ext. 42233 bleon@husd.us

Science

Directory Phone Email

Elizabeth Antony

(510) 723-3120 ext. 42209

eantony@husd.us

Juana Martinez Rodriguez

(510) 723-3120 ext. 42210

jm2510@husd.us

Shilpa Dhawan

(510) 723-3120 ext. 42207

sd975@husd.us
Karina Gonzalez (510) 723-3120 ext. 42208 kg21011@husd.us

PE

Directory Phone Email

Shireen Zahniser

510-723-3120 x 42242

szahniser@husd.us

Vacant

510-723-3120 x 42425

 
Sang Yoon 510-723-3120 x 42241 syoon@husd.us

Special Ed

Directory Title Phone Email

Nicole Smith

RSP

510-723-3120 x 42204

nsmith@husd.us

Sione Tuipulotu

RSP

510-723-3120 x 42214

stuipulotu@husd.us

Allison Bates

SDC - Moderate

510-723-3120 x 42203

albates@husd.us

Cedric Johnson II

RSP

510-723-3120 x 42222

cejohnson@husd.us

Minxian Wu

SDC - Mild/Severe

510-723-3120 x 42205

mw348@husd.us
Elijah Shepherd SDC - Mild/Severe 510-723-3120 x 42201 es274@husd.us

Electives

(Electives Website)

Directory Department Phone Email

Nora Qutob

Technology

(510) 723-3120 ext. 42402

nqutob@husd.us

Robert Alfaro

Instrumental

(510) 723-3120 ext. 42405

ra2111@husd.us
Cedric Johnson II Leadership

(510) 723-3120 ext. 42222

cejohnson@husd.us

Andrew Kirsch

Art

(510) 723-3120 ext. 42224

akirsch@husd.us
Vacant Choir (510) 723-3120 ext. 42225  
Elanda Turner AVID (510) 723-3120 ext.  42234 eturner@husd.us

Language Arts & Literature

(Language Arts & Literature Website)

Directory Phone Email

Michael Mattix

(510) 723-3120 ext. 42238

mm333@husd.us

Roger Horstmann

(510) 723-3120 ext. 42236

rhorstmann@husd.us

Halima Hanif

(510) 723-3120 ext. 42240

hhanif@husd.us

Sandra Molina

(510) 723-3120 ext. 42237

smolina@husd.us

Elanda Turner

(510) 723-3120 ext.  42234

eturner@husd.us

Phil Silva

(510) 723-3120 ext. 42212

philsilva@husd.us

Novella Hicks

(510) 723-3120 ext. 42235

nh712@husd.us
Rafael Velazquez-Cardenas (510) 723-3120 ext. 42239 rvelazquezcardenas@husd.us

Social Science

(Social Science Website)

Directory Phone Email

Amie Esslinger

(510) 723-3120 ext. 42218

aesslinger@husd.us

Rukhmani Shankar

(510) 723-3120 ext. 42219

rshankar@husd.us

Jonathan Gamble

(510) 723-3120 ext. 42220

jg101@husd.us
Stephen Waelde (510) 723-3120 ext. 42217 sw687@husd.us